How to distinguish a fake Byredo from the original

the beauty

Due to the growing popularity of the Byredo brand, the demand for these products has also increased. Unscrupulous manufacturers decided to cash in on the popular name and began to offer fakes. It’s good if they are “honest” counterfeiters, whose products can be easily distinguished at a low cost. But there are also manufacturers who offer fake at the price of the original. Therefore, it is important to know the distinctive features of the original in order not to be deceived.

We recommend buying original Byredo perfumes here

Byredo perfume

Read also: empress perfume original or fake? We determine by the batch code

How to distinguish a fake

You can easily distinguish the original from products made in China or in any other country. A counterfeit product differs from a quality product in the following general ways:

  • lower price, sometimes it is several times lower than the cost of the original;
  • defects and flaws on the glass;
  • low-quality packaging;
  • codes and inscriptions are missing or do not match the brand;
  • inside the box there is no special cell for the bottle.

Original and fake Byredo

We recommend buying original Byredo perfumes here

It is important to be able to distinguish the original Baidero from a fake, since you can buy a completely low-quality product for a large amount. Fake differs even in flavor, it is not so persistent. Those who have had the experience of using perfumes of this brand will immediately catch the difference in aroma. Even the highest quality copy cannot completely repeat the aroma of the original perfume, it makes no sense to pay for low-quality products as for a branded product.

Read also: how check perfume for authenticity by barcode online?

Perfume Byredo with marijuana

Top 5 best Bairedo perfumes

Name Fragrance Notes
Byredo Blanche

 

Aldehyde notes of pink pepper open with floral notes of rose and peony
Byredo Tulip

 

The initial notes of freesia and cyclamen, like a spring flower, open up with the aroma of a tulip, leaving a light woody trail.

Persistent and sillage fragrance is best used in the warm season.

Byredo Library

 

Woody-floral notes of peach and plum reveal a delicate aroma of peony, violet and patchouli.
Byredo Ghost of the Desert

 

An oriental floral fragrance with top notes of ambrette and a heart of magnolia and sandalwood with a languid amber trail. For the cold period, they are too light.
Bairedo African Ball

 

The woody-oriental fragrance opens with citrus notes of lemon and orange blossom, smoothly flowing into the aroma of musky violet.

Package

Packaging can also give away an attempt at deception, so the first step is to inspect it and notice the distinctive features inherent in the brand or their absence.

A fake is given out by smeared fonts, wrinkled corners of the box, a missing pattern throughout the box.

Below are recommendations, as well as special nuances that need to be considered when inspecting the package.

  1. Costs check the batch code of perfumes and cosmetics. At the Baidero brand, it is indicated at the bottom of the box. There is a special site where you can check the code for compliance. If it is inconvenient to use the Internet, you can evaluate visually. The batch code must consist of three letters and two numbers. If this is not the case, then this is not the original perfume. Batch code on original Bairedo
  2. It is important to pay attention to the color of the box. In a branded product, it is pure white, with clear inscriptions. It is important to pay attention to fonts if you have already had the experience of buying branded perfumes.
  3. The box is made of durable, high-quality cardboard, it does not bend or dent. The quality of the packaging also says a lot, it must be securely glued.
  4. Inside the package there is an individual cell for a bottle of perfume. It securely fixes the bottle and holds it, protects it from damage during transportation. Many fakes inside the box have plastic clips for fixing, there is no cardboard recess, or the bottle is simply wrapped in bubble wrap. These are indicators that indicate deception.

It is important to pay attention to the presence of an inscription inside the box, it is presented there on the side. Branded products use a special font and style. If there is no inscription or it is not the same as in the original, it is not recommended to buy such perfumes.

We recommend buying original Byredo perfumes here

Byredo in a package

In addition, inside the box there should be an information insert that contains basic information about the product. Fake perfumes do not have it, or it is not the same as in the original. In a branded product, the information insert is fixed in a special slot inside the box, it is important to pay attention to this.

Read also: leg depilator

A small slot for an information insert is present on the right. In a fake, the place under the bottle is made of foam rubber, cracks are visible. The place under the insert can be either on the right or on the left.

The inside of the Byredo box

Read also: Chanel Tender - we distinguish a fake from the original

The cost of the original Byredo in the store

Bottle

Looking at a bottle of perfume, you can easily identify falsification. Of course, there are very high-quality fakes, but even they can be found flaws. Particular attention should be paid to inspecting the bottle before buying.

The original bottle is poured in a single figure. There are no seams, irregularities. All edges are perfect. Fakes are welded from several parts: two halves and a bottom. So the seams are visible. There may be debris and air in the glass.

To understand what to look for, you need to look at the comparison in the table.

Original Fake
The bottle comes with a cap Often sold without a lid
The glass is thick, without seams and defects Thin glass, seams barely noticeable to the touch
The bottom of the bottle is completely flat. The bottom is uneven inside
On the bottom there are factory embossed inscriptions and brand logo The bottom is smooth or with printed inscriptions
The sprayer is marked with the letter "B" There is no mark on the sprayer
Stickers are even, with clear inscriptions that do not blur or get wet Sloppy stickers, glued crookedly, easily soak

Many counterfeit manufacturers have learned to produce identical packages and bottles, so even an attentive buyer can not always replace the differences. Therefore, it is worth studying everything before buying, as well as using the methods described in the article below.

We recommend buying original Byredo perfumes here

Bottle of Byredo

Read also: Prada bag original or fake? We determine in 3 minutes

Check Byredo perfume by barcode:

Enter 13 digits of the barcode:

Testers

For those who are not yet familiar with the Byredo fragrance, it is important to first try it, therefore, often buyers prefer testers. This makes it possible to understand whether the fragrance is suitable, whether it will be persistent.

But testers also need to buy original ones, fake ones can have a completely different flavor and degree of durability.

It is much more difficult to distinguish the tester, because it comes in a slightly different packaging format. The first thing you should pay attention to is the color of the packaging. It makes no sense to look further if the tester is sold in snow-white packaging, just like the perfume bottle. Bayredo brand packs testers in boxes of a delicate nude shade. Testers also have different fonts, they are small.

Byredo Testers

But this is not the main difference, sometimes counterfeiters fake the packaging of testers very well. Therefore, if the packaging is identical to the branded version, you can identify the fake tester by the vial. The signs are almost the same as in the case of full-volume perfumes. The cover gives out a fake, it fits as tightly as possible on the original, while it is removed quite easily. It is difficult to remove the cover from a fake, but it seems to “walk” on a spray bottle, there is a small gap between it and the glass.

Read also: bought in Letual perfume and got scammed! I tell you how to avoid

Do you check the authenticity of perfumes before buying?
YesNot

100 percent way

We recommend buying original Byredo perfumes here

Above, several times attention was drawn to the fact that fonts often give out fakes. The fact is that manufacturers of high-quality perfumes that do not have an advertised brand often use the names of famous brands to sell their products. But they understand that they can be easily seen through, so they offer not just a fake, but a copy of the highest quality, which is practically indistinguishable from the original, neither in packaging, nor in bottle, nor in aroma and quality.

Read also: Perfume Versace original or fake? We determine by the batch code

The bottom of the Byredo bottle is a fake and an original

In such cases, you need to focus on fonts. Especially for numbers. At the bottom of the bottle there is information that needs to be considered in detail. On fake perfumes, you can see that the numbers 3.3 are written in a different font, they are thinner than the FL.OZ marking. The thickness of the numbers indicating the volume. The original perfume numbers have the same thickness as the letters. The copy has thinner numbers.

Comparison of a bottle of the original Byredo and a fake

You also need to pay attention to the number 6 in the combination, in the first lines, opposite the “box” marking. In the original, her tail is not rounded, it is located diagonally and points upwards. In fakes, this figure has a rounding, as if it were written by hand.

Comparison of a bottle of the original Byredo and a fake

Fonts at the bottom of Byredo

The color of the inside of the atomizer. On real perfumes, the atomizer has a black rim. The rim is not visible on the copy, it is missing or merges with the main white color.

On a fake, there is no black o-ring.

Comparison of a bottle of the original Byredo and a fake

Batch code check online

Read also: perfume Fler Narcotic - how to distinguish a fake?

Video

The easiest way to understand what to pay attention to is with a visual example.

Here is a video from the brand representatives that can be used to compare the selected perfume with the original. These guidelines will help you choose a truly high-quality product and avoid wasting money:

Conclusion

Since it is quite difficult for an inexperienced buyer to distinguish a fake Byredo from the originals, it is better not to risk it. It is better to order Byredo perfumes from sellers who work directly with the brand's supply departments. You should not try to save money, because the main difference between a fake is a low price. Some unscrupulous manufacturers underestimate the price by 10-20 times, and in this case it is very easy to understand that a replica is being sold. But it is much more difficult to detect fraud if the price is slightly cheaper than the average market price of the perfume.

We recommend buying original Byredo perfumes here

Therefore, when choosing branded perfumes, you need to carefully examine the packaging, bottle, read the inscriptions, pay attention to the little things and the cost. This is the only way to avoid wasting money on buying counterfeit products.

What perfume do you like?
Floral fragrances
27.78%
Oriental fragrances
11.11%
Tart spirits
11.11%
Fresh fragrances
27.78%
I love only Bairedo!
22.22%
Voted: 18

What to do if you sold a fake?

Where to go if you sold a fake?

Discover!

Andrey Kozhevnikov

Blog author. 7 years of experience as a Merchandiser. Specialist in the definition of quality products. Distinguished more than 5,000 fake goods. My motto: there is no limit to perfection!

Rate author
OriginalPoddelka - how to distinguish a fake from the original
Add a comment

  1. Anya

    By the way, very nice perfume.

    Reply
  2. Victoria

    Thanks for the article, I made sure that I have the original))

    Reply
  3. Nicholas

    Here it is accurately labeled fakes always sell cheaper and this is an important factor in identifying fakes and this article is very helpful for many.

    Reply
  4. Elena

    I was warned that they were selling a quality fake. And you, they are positioned as the original, there is not a single difference !!!

    Reply
  5. Anna Ogneva

    damn well now how do you know what to buy. All these craftsmen know how to fake. I used to think that perfumes can only be real. and it turns out that even perfumes can be faked. I am now armed with your advice and can easily distinguish a fake

    Reply
  6. Jane

    Oddly enough, but what you pass off as the original is actually a fake !!! On the original at the base is the inscription samuelsgatan! And not some kind of box ... And on the side of the label should be written eau de parfum!

    Reply
  7. Vitaly

    Of course, it is important to check perfumes for fake, as many unscrupulous manufacturers do this. This is why you need to pay attention to it right away. Since then the product is of course not subject to return. I think now there are many people who pay attention to this.

    Reply
  8. Ella

    You are advertising a fake. She's a little better than a bad fake, that's all.

    Reply
  9. Natalia

    Прекрасная статья, спасибо огромное! Все очень хорошо изложено ,достаточно одного прочтения и сразу можно определить подделка или нет

    Reply

Как отличить подделку Байредо от оригинала

Красота

Из-за растущей популярности бренда Byredo возрос и спрос на эту продукцию. Недобросовестные производители решили нажиться на популярном названии и стали предлагать подделки. Хорошо, если это «честные» поддельщики, продукцию которых можно легко отличить по низкой стоимости. Но есть и такие производители, которые предлагают фальсификат по цене оригинала. Поэтому важно знать отличительные черты оригинала, чтобы не дать себя обмануть.

Оригинальные духи Byredo рекомендуем покупать здесь

Байредо духи

Читайте также: Императрица духи оригинал или подделка? Определяем по батч-коду

Как отличить подделку

Можно без труда отличить оригинал от продукции, произведенной в Китае или в любой другой стране. Фальсификат отличается от качественного товара такими общими признаками:

  • более низкая цена, иногда она в разы ниже, чем стоимость оригинала;
  • дефекты и изъяны на стекле;
  • упаковка из низкокачественных материалов;
  • коды и надписи отсутствуют или же не соответствуют бренду;
  • внутри коробки нет специальной ячейки под бутылку.

Оригинал и подделка Байредо

Оригинальные духи Byredo рекомендуем покупать здесь

Важно уметь отличать оригинал Байдеро от подделки, так как можно купить за большую сумму совсем некачественный продукт. Фальсификат отличается даже по аромату, он не такой стойкий. Те, кто имел опыт использования парфюмерии этого бренда, сразу уловят различие в аромате. Даже самая качественная копия не может полностью повторять аромат оригинальных духов, нет смысла платить за некачественную продукцию, как за брендовый товар.

Читайте также: как проверить духи на подлинность по штрих коду онлайн?

Духи Байредо с марихуаной

Топ-5 лучших духов Байредо

Название Нотки аромата
Байредо Бланш

 

Альдегидные ноты розового перца раскрываются цветочными нотами розы и пиона
Байредо Тюльпан

 

Начальные ноты фрезии и цикламена, словно весенний цветок, раскрываются ароматом тюльпана, оставляя легкий древесный шлейф

Стойкий и шлейфовый аромат лучше использовать в теплое время года.

Байредо Библиотека

 

Древесно-цветочные ноты персика и сливы раскрываются тонким ароматом пиона, фиалки и пачули.
Байредо Призрак Пустыни

 

Восточно-цветочный аромат с верхними нотами амбретты и сердечным звучанием магнолии и сандалового дерева с томным амбровым шлейфом. Для холодного периода они слишком легкие.
Байредо Африканский Бал

 

Древесно-восточный аромат раскрывается цитрусовым звучанием лимона и цветков апельсина, плавно перетекая в аромат мускусной фиалки.

Упаковка

Упаковка тоже может выдать попытку обмана, поэтому первым делом нужно осмотреть ее и заметить отличительные черты, присущие бренду или же их отсутствие.

Подделку выдают смазанные шрифты, мятые углы коробки, отсутствующий узор по всей коробке.

Ниже описаны рекомендации, а также особые нюансы, которые нужно учесть, при осмотре упаковки.

  1. Стоит проверить батч код парфюмерии и косметики. У бренда Байдеро он указан на дне коробки. Есть специальный сайт, где можно проверить код на соответствие. Если же неудобно использовать интернет, можно оценить визуально. Батч-код должен состоять из трех букв и двух цифр. Если это не так, то это не оригинальные духи. Батч код на оригинальных Байредо
  2. Важно обратить внимание на цвет коробки. У брендового продукта она чисто белая, с четкими надписями. Важно обратить внимание на шрифты, если уже был опыт покупки брендовых духов.
  3. Коробка изготовлена из прочного, добротного картона, он не прогибается и не проминается. Качество упаковки тоже о многом говорит, она должна быть надежно проклеена.
  4. Внутри упаковки есть индивидуальная ячейка для бутылки парфюма. Она надежно фиксирует бутылку и удерживает ее, защищает от повреждений при транспортировке. У многих фальсификатов внутри коробки пластиковые клипсы для фиксации, отсутствует картонная выемка или же просто бутылка уложена в пузырчатую пленку. Это показатели, которые указывают на обман.

Важно обратить внимание на наличие надписи внутри коробки, она там представлена на боковой стороне. В брендовой продукции используется специальный шрифт и стиль. Если надписи нет или она не такая, как в оригинале, покупать такую парфюмерию не рекомендуется.

Оригинальные духи Byredo рекомендуем покупать здесь

Byredo в упаковке

Кроме этого, внутри коробки должен присутствовать информационный вкладыш, который содержит основные сведения о товаре. У поддельной парфюмерии его нет, или же он не такой, как в оригинале. В брендовом товаре информационный вкладыш зафиксирован в специальной прорези внутри коробки, на это важно обратить внимание.

Небольшая прорезь под информационный вкладыш присутствует справа. В подделке, место под флакон выполнено из поролона, видны щели. Место под вкладыш может быть как справа, так и слева.

Внутренняя часть коробки из-под Байредо

Читайте также: Шанель Тендер – отличаем подделку от оригинала

Стоимость оригинального Байредо в магазине

Флакон

Глядя на флакон духов, можно легко выявить фальсификацию. Конечно же, есть очень качественные подделки, но даже на них можно найти изъяны. Особое внимание нужно уделить осмотру флакона перед покупкой.

Оригинальный флакон выливается единой фигурой. Отсутствуют швы, неровности. Все грани идеальные. Подделки сваривают из нескольких частей: две половинки и дно. Поэтому видны швы. Возможно присутствие мусора и воздуха в стекле.

Чтобы понять, на что обратить внимание, нужно посмотреть на сравнение в таблице.

Оригинал Подделка
Флакон поставляется с крышкой Часто продается без крышки
Стекло толстое, без швов и дефектов Тонкое стекло, присутствуют еле заметные на ощупь швы
Дно флакона абсолютно ровное Дно неровное внутри
На дне есть фабричные выбитые надписи и логотип бренда Дно гладкое или с напечатанными надписями
Пульверизатор помечен буквой «В» На пульверизаторе нет отметки
Наклейки ровные, с четкими надписями, которые не размываются и не размокают Неаккуратные наклейки, приклеены криво, легко размокают

Многие производители фальсификатов научились выпускать идентичные упаковки и флаконы, поэтому не всегда даже внимательный покупатель может заменить различия. Поэтому стоит изучить все перед покупкой, а также использовать способы описанные в статье далее.

Оригинальные духи Byredo рекомендуем покупать здесь

Флакон Байредо

Читайте также: Сумка Прада оригинал или подделка? Определяем за 3 мин

Проверить духи Байредо по штрих коду:

Введите 13 цифр штрих-кода:

Тестеры

Для тех, кто еще не знаком с ароматом Байредо, важно изначально испробовать его, поэтому, нередко покупатели предпочитают тестеры. Это дает возможность понять, подойдет ли аромат, будет ли он стойким.

Но тестеры тоже нужно покупать оригинальные, поддельный может иметь совершенно другой аромат и степень стойкости.

Намного сложнее отличить тестер, ведь он поставляется в немного другом формате упаковки. Первое, на что стоит обратить внимание – это цвет упаковки. Нет смысла смотреть дальше, если тестер продается в белоснежной упаковке, как и флакон с духами. Тестеры бренд Байредо пакует в коробки нежного нюдового оттенка. Отличаются у тестеров и шрифты, они мелкие.

Тестеры Байредо

Но это не главное отличие, иногда фальсификаторы очень качественно подделывают упаковку тестеров. Поэтому, если упаковка идентична брендовому варианту, определить подделку тестера можно по флакону. Признаки практически те же, что и в случае с духами полного объема. Крышка выдает подделку, у оригинала она прилегает максимально плотно, при этом снимается достаточно легко. У подделки крышку снять сложно, но она как бы «ходит» на пульверизаторе, между ней и стеклом присутствует небольшой зазор.

Читайте также: купила в Летуаль духи и попалась на подделку! Рассказываю как избежать

Проверяете ли вы подлинность духов перед покупкой?
ДаНет

100 процентный способ

Оригинальные духи Byredo рекомендуем покупать здесь

Выше уже несколько раз обращалось внимание на то, что подделку зачастую выдают шрифты. Дело в том, что производители высококачественной парфюмерии, не имеющие разрекламированного бренда, нередко пользуются названиями знаменитых брендов, чтобы продавать свою продукцию. Но они понимают, что их могут легко раскусить, поэтому предлагают не просто фальсификат, а копию высочайшего качества, которую практически не отличить от оригинала, ни по упаковке, ни по флакону, ни по аромату и качеству.

Читайте также: Духи Версаче оригинал или подделка? Определяем по батч-коду

Дно флакона Байредо - подделка и оригинал

В таких случаях ориентироваться нужно именно на шрифты. Особенно на цифры. На дне флакона есть информация, которую нужно детально рассмотреть. На поддельных духах можно увидеть, что цифры 3.3 написаны другим шрифтом, они тоньше чем маркировка FL.OZ. Толщина цифр, указывающих объем. У оригинальных духов цифры одинаковой толщины, что и буквы. У копии, цифры тоньше.

Сравнение флакона оригинального Байредо и подделки

Также нужно обратить внимание на цифру 6 в комбинации, в первых строках, напротив маркировки «box». В оригинале ее хвост не скруглен, он расположен диагонально и смотрит вверх. В подделках эта цифра имеет закругление, как если бы она была прописана вручную.

Сравнение флакона оригинального Байредо и подделки

Шрифты на дне Байредо

Цвет внутренней части пульверизатора. На настоящих духах, пульверизатор имеет черный ободок. На копии ободка не видно, он отсутствует или сливается с основным — белым цветом.

На подделке отсутствует уплотнительное кольцо черного цвета.

Сравнение флакона оригинального Байредо и подделки

Проверка Батч-кода онлайн

Читайте также: духи Fler Narcotic – как отличить подделку?

Видео

Проще всего понять, на что обращать внимание, на визуальном примере.

Вот видео от представителей бренда, которое можно использовать для сравнения выбранного парфюма с оригиналом. Эти ориентиры помогут выбрать по-настоящему качественный продукт и избежать напрасной траты денег:

Заключение

Так как отличить подделку Байредо от оригиналов достаточно сложно неопытному покупателю, лучше не рисковать. Заказывать духи Byredo лучше у продавцов, которые напрямую работают с отделами поставок бренда. Не стоит пытаться сэкономить, ведь основное отличие фальсификата – низкая цена. Некоторые недобросовестные производители занижают цену в 10-20 раз, и в таком случае очень легко понять, что продается реплика. Но в разы сложнее выявить обман, если цена немного дешевле среднерыночной стоимости парфюма.

Оригинальные духи Byredo рекомендуем покупать здесь

Поэтому, при выборе брендовых духов нужно внимательно осматривать упаковку, флакон, читать надписи, обращать внимание на мелочи и стоимость. Только так можно избежать напрасной траты денег на покупку фальсификата.

Какие духи вы любите?
Цветочные ароматы
50%
Восточные ароматы
0%
Терпкие духи
50%
Свежие ароматы
0%
Я люблю только Байредо!
0%
Проголосовало: 2

Что делать если продали подделку?

Куда обращаться, если продали подделку?

Узнать!

Андрей Кожевников

Автор блога. Опыт работы Товароведом 7 лет. Специалист по определению качественных товаров. Отличил более 5000 подделок товаров. Мой девиз: нет предела совершенству!

Оцените автора
Как отличить подделку от оригинала
Добавить комментарий

  1. Аня

    Кстати очень приятные духи

    Ответить
  2. Виктория

    Спасибо за статью, убедилась что у меня оригинал))

    Ответить
  3. Николай

    Вот это точно помечено подделки всегда дешевле продают и это важный фактор в определении подделки и эта статья очень полезная для многих.

    Ответить
  4. Елена

    Меня предупредили, что продают качественную подделку. А у вас, они позиционируются, как оригинал, нет ни одного отличиЯ!!!

    Ответить
  5. Анна Огнева

    блин ну как теперь вообще знать что покупать. все эти умельцы умеют подделывать. я раньше думала, что духи могут быть только настоящие. а оказывается, что даже духи можно подделать. я теперь вооружена вашими советами и легко отличить подделку смогу

    Ответить
  6. Джейн

    Как ни странно, но, то что вы выдаёте за оригинал, на самом деле подделка!!! На оригинале в основании надпись samuelsgatan! А не какие-то там box… И сбоку на этикетке должно быть написано eau de parfum!

    Ответить