How to Avoid Buying a Rado Replica Watch

Fake rado watch Technique

The Swiss brand Rado has been on the market for over 100 years and has already gained popularity. The company has become known for its use of modern materials, the introduction of new technologies and the development of elegant design. When planning a purchase, it is important to study what distinctive parameters and features the original Rado watches have, there are many fakes of this brand on the market, and there is a risk of acquiring a cheap replica for a lot of money.

Rado
Rado is a Swiss luxury watch manufacturer.

Brand history

Rado is a Swiss brand and part of the Swatch Group. The company was founded in 1917 in the town of Lengnau by the three Shlap brothers. For a long time, she was engaged in the manufacture of watch movements, which were later exported to the United States.

Only in 1958 was the first collection under the Rado brand released. It was called Horse. During the work the company has released more than 100 models.

Original Rado watch

Features of the original Rado watch

The company's specialists are constantly improving the watch mechanism and production technology. Rado pioneered scratch-resistant models. The company produces models with a body made of:

  • tungsten;
  • titanium;
  • gold;
  • platinum, etc.

The hallmark of the brand is high-tech ceramics. The scratch-resistant surface of watch cases and bracelet details captivates the eye with a flawless finish.

Since 1993, Rado watches have been made from Ceramos, a platinum-colored material created from ceramic and metal composite. Its distinctive features are lightness and rapid adaptation to body temperature.

Another innovative material is the so-called plasma high-tech ceramic. Plasma-treated ceramics acquire high hardness, metallic luster and a recognizable platinum hue. This material is protected by patents, it is an exclusive development of the company's technologists.

Glasses in all models without exception are made of sapphire.

Convex, flat or domed, they complement the smooth transitions of the hull shapes. A distinctive feature of the glasses is the metallized surface.

Differences of inexpensive fakes:

Inexpensive fakes Distinctive feature
screws Crusades
Back cover Gilding on the case back
Bracelet Links with gaps
Crown Doesn't move smoothly
Rado Logo May have traces of glue
Dial surface Got fingerprints, hair and dust
Series Original and D-Star Fake Rados have poor or no glow
inscriptions Spelling errors on the cover
Inscriptions on the dial merge
Swiss, Swiss Made and Swiss Made inscriptions Missing

Original Rado watch

Collections

About two dozen collections provide a potential buyer with a wide selection of masterpieces of the Swiss watch industry: women's and men's, on a belt and bracelet, mechanics and quartz. High technology and timeless design are the principles that unite Rado watches. Customer reviews allow you to highlight several collections.

The table provides information about popular Rado collections.

Collection name Year of issue Product features
Horse 1957 The company began to supply products to Asian countries, where the horse is a symbol of good luck. This determined the name of the collection. The model has a high degree of moisture protection. Tests have confirmed that the mechanism works at a depth of up to 120 m.
Gazelle 1960 The name of the collection symbolizes speed. This model received an improved mechanism and high moisture resistance.
DiaStar 1962 The DiaStar collection had a case made of heavy-duty material. In addition, it was the first scratch-resistant model.
Manhattan 1966 The clock was rectangular
Captain Cook 1967 Highly waterproof model designed for divers
DiaStar Anatomy 1984 The watch was equipped with a shock-resistant sapphire crystal and a curved case shape.
DiaStar Integral 1985 The entire surface of the model of this collection was covered with sapphire glass. The bracelet is made of ceramics.
La Coupole 1987 The dial is covered with a domed sapphire crystal, resistant to any scratches.
DiaStar Ceramica 1990 The entire bracelet and case elements were made of ceramic. The dial is covered with durable glass.
Sintra 1993 A model whose bracelet is made of an alloy of ceramics and metal
Original 2004 This is an improved remake of the 1962 DiaStar model. The case was made from an alloy of tungsten carbide and titanium.
V10k 2008 Watches made with artificial diamonds and titanium

Particular attention - models with diamonds. Exquisite design combined with sparkling precious stones cannot leave anyone indifferent.

Check Rado watch by barcode:

Enter 13 digits of the barcode:

replica swiss watches

The desire to have a status, exclusive thing, the purchase of which is too burdensome for the budget, is familiar to many.

Manufacture of copies of expensive Swiss watches helps people to amuse their vanity. This business has become very popular in recent years. Replicas of watches of solid, respected brands are offered - chronographs, skeletons, tourbillons.

Recently there have been fakes of a very high level. They have all the external signs of the original. In this case, the most reliable way to verify authenticity is to take the watch to a Rado Certified Service Center. In the manufacture of fakes, their manufacturers use low-quality mechanisms. An experienced watchmaker working with Rado products will easily determine the authenticity of the product.

Replica Swiss watches can be divided into three large groups:

  1. More like an imitation. These are the so-called surface copies. As a rule, the resemblance to the original is very distant. Only letters in the spelling of the brand can be common. The dials are poorly made. Markers and numbers are misaligned or rotated. Inaccurate lettering. The price is a few dollars. These are bought and worn for fun.
  2. A product of the Chinese watch industry. The price is several tens of dollars. Copies the original in general terms. Upon closer inspection, you can see the difference from the original in the study of small elements. Overhead elements - numbers, hour markers, signs - can be inaccurately installed. Sold as copies.
  3. Pretty accurate copy. The mechanism is most often Japanese, of good quality. The detail work is meticulous. In order to find differences from the original, you will have to arm yourself with a magnifying glass and an accurate catalog with high-quality photos. Such copies are often called replicas. May be sold as originals.

Why buy copies of expensive watches?

Each person chooses what to write on a business card. After all, this is the role played by the watch on his hand. Often an accessory says more about a person than his business card. One glance at a watch is enough for an etiquette specialist to understand what kind of person wears it on his wrist.

Buying a copy of a certified chronometer of a well-known brand, about which the sales assistant will tell a whole story in an expensive boutique, it is difficult to count on the fact that you will get the impression that he makes with him. Most likely, the effect will be the opposite.

The owner of a fake watch will give the impression of a person who pretends not to be who he really is.

Often the buyer who deliberately buys a fake is driven by curiosity, snobbery, the desire to impersonate a member of a higher social class. Watch etiquette recommends choosing watches whose price corresponds to the level of income and position in society of their owner.

Do you buy replicas of expensive branded items?
YesNot

Ways to distinguish from a fake

First, let's define what the problem is. If a customer is offered a copy of a Rado watch and makes a conscious purchase, there is no need to look for differences from the original. Everything is clear and so. You bought a replica (so more solid).

If they sell you a copy under the guise of an original watch, you can talk about a fake. They are so common today that even a buyer in an expensive boutique is not immune from a mistake. Unfortunately, this is the reality. If, when you buy a Rado watch (original), you have doubts about its authenticity, there are some signs to check.

Rado is a popular brand that is often counterfeited. To buy an original product, you should pay attention to the packaging, the design of the bracelet and case, the screws that fix the cover. It will help to determine the fake and weight.

Package

The Rado brand strives for excellence in everything. The manufacturer packs its models in a dense solid box made of leather, morocco or moire. There is an embossed logo on the top of the flip cover. Glue stains, as well as scratches and other flaws are unacceptable. At the bottom of the original watch there is an inscription indicating the serial number of the product and the manufacturer's data.

Fakes are often packaged in boxes made of leatherette, cardboard or other cheap material.

The watch rests on a fairly soft cushion.

Package
Rado watches are presented in new original packaging.

In addition, the original watch must be accompanied by a warranty card, represented by a plastic card with a hologram.

When selling, the coupon is filled in by the seller. It indicates the model number, date and place of sale. The record is stamped.

The coupon must contain the address and seal of the store, the serial number of the product and the date of purchase.

The watch is accompanied by a certificate of quality. If attachments are missing, this indicates a fake. It is necessary to pay attention to the clarity of printing and all inscriptions. If they are blurry, it is better to refuse the purchase.

At the bottom of the outer cardboard case there is a special compartment in which a multi-page, multi-language instruction manual is inserted. The instructions are universal, covering all varieties of Rado watches.

Clock face

A Swiss Rado watch must have an immaculate dial. All inscriptions are even and clear. Overhead elements must be securely fastened, they are strictly symmetrical. The arrows should look the same. On cheap copies, even without a magnifying glass, on the shiny surfaces of the hands, you can find spots left by the picker's fingers.

At the bottom of the dial, there must be a Swiss made marking.

The replica may be labeled “Made in Switzerland” or “Made in Swiss”.

In Rado chronographs, all buttons and hands are working. The buttons should not have backlashes, when pressed, a distinct click is felt. In cheap copies, the arrows and additional scales can simply be drawn. Buttons are often props. There may be real chronographs, but with cheap mechanisms. If the original is a self-winding mechanic, then the replica is with a quartz movement. It is very easy to tell them apart.

The crown at the end of the original has an embossed image of the Rado trademark.

Crown with Rado logo

Only scratch-resistant sapphire crystals are used in Rado watches. The same with the back cover. If it is made transparent, it can only be a sapphire. It can only be scratched with a diamond. The same applies to the case and details of the bracelet. On a replica, pseudo-ceramics can be scratched with a nail file.

Bracelet and case

The case and bracelet must be made of the same material. Scratches and bumps are not allowed. The titanium clasp is reversible. This indicates the authenticity of the watch. If a single-sided steel clasp is installed, it is a fake. The name of the brand must be indicated on the case.

Rado Original Watch Bracelet

The clasp on the Rado bracelets is made of titanium. The clasp is double-sided, it is securely fixed on both sides. On the replicas, the clasp is steel.

Cover screws

When determining the originality of a watch, you need to carefully consider the screws. They must be made of titanium and unscrewed with a flat screwdriver. In replicas, these elements are made of steel and have a cross section.

Screws for original Rado watches

If the model you are interested in has a coating or some kind of coating on the case and strap, then it should be considered in detail. In the original watch, the coating in all areas goes in a uniform layer. There are no chips or scuffs. The coating on copies is usually thinner around the edges. Plus, it usually wears off over time.

Product weight

Genuine Rado watches are made from quality materials and therefore weigh more than replicas.

Holding the watch in hand, look at the weight. The originals are much heavier than their copies. For example, ceramic models have a good weight because they are made of high-quality impact-resistant ceramic elements. Their replicas are usually much lighter as they are made of plastic.

So, fake ceramic watch models are often made of dense plastic. This greatly affects the weight.

Original Rado watch

Additional methods for determining authenticity

The watch must have a barcode. Checking it does not give 100 % a guarantee of the authenticity of the device, however, if there are problems reading it, you should refuse to purchase.

Comparison of watches in the manufacturer's catalog

When choosing a model, you need to check if it is in the catalog on the manufacturer's website. You can find it by photos and serial number. Even if there is such a watch, you need to carefully compare the product being sold with the images given by the manufacturers. Even slight deviations in design indicate a fake. You need to pay special attention to the weight, color, shape of parts, placement of small elements on the dial, etc.

Model
The model must be selected from the manufacturer's catalog.

Another option for checking the quality of an accessory is to take it to an official Rado service center, where experienced watchmakers will open the case and check the details of the mechanism.

Batteries

We also note that if after buying a watch a month later the battery has run out, then you have purchased a copy. The original batteries last 2-4 years. Unfortunately, at the time of purchase you will not check it.

If the battery has been discharged for several months, this indicates a fake.

Quality Assurance

The watch manufacturer provides an extended 2-year warranty, which allows repairing the mechanism for free in all countries where there are branded brand stores. To obtain service, it is important to ensure that a properly completed warranty card is included with the product.

Where is the best place to buy Rado brand watches

It is worth looking for originals in the company store of this brand or at official dealers.

On the market or in the transition, you can only find various versions of fakes - from the most primitive, clearly visible to the naked eye, to very good copies, outwardly almost indistinguishable from the original, but with poor quality mechanisms (replicas).

When buying a particular model, you need to properly consider its appearance. Perfect dial, clear contours of small details - these are all signs of the original. Glass without cracks and scratches - Rado watches have a sapphire crystal with a metallized surface that is resistant to damage.

The case itself should also not have any scratches or damage. And if a ceramic case is declared, then without cracks and chips.

Original Rado watch

Original cost

Rado is an expensive brand. Prices for models start at 5-6 thousand dollars. If the cost of the device is low, this indicates a fake.

If the price tag contains an amount below 2-3 thousand dollars, then it is worth doubting its authenticity.

Since precious stones and metals are used in the manufacture of watches, the price indicated above refers to the most modest models and is set by the manufacturer in Switzerland. So it will be higher for us.

Original Swiss Rado watches cannot be cheap. As a rule, expensive models are copied. In Rado, these are the Integral, Sintra, Ceramica collections, chronographs. All these are expensive, prestigious watches worth more than several thousand dollars. Be carefull. If you are offered a Rado watch for 300-400 dollars, there is no doubt that this is a copy.

Models with diamonds cost from 5-6 thousand dollars.

What qualities of original watches are most important for you?
Impeccable appearance
25%
Thoughtful design
0%
Ability to show your status
25%
Long service life
25%
The accuracy of the mechanism
25%
Comfort on the hand
0%
Voted: 4

What to do if you sold a fake?

Where to go if you sold a fake?

Discover!

Andrey Kozhevnikov

Blog author. 7 years of experience as a Merchandiser. Specialist in the definition of quality products. Distinguished more than 5,000 fake goods. My motto: there is no limit to perfection!

Rate author
OriginalPoddelka - how to distinguish a fake from the original
Add a comment

  1. hamed

    This was an interesting and helpful article on how to avoid buying fake Rado watches, I learned a lot and would like to thank you for your site for memorizing such valuable content.

    Reply
  2. Vadim Romanovich

    My Rados bought in the 90s had a leather box. Looked very impressive. In those years, there was no talk of fakes, there was no such problem. I bought this watch in a very serious shop in Moscow. Worn with pleasure, a worthy thing.

    Reply
  3. Maksim

    In my opinion, if you want an expensive branded item, in this case a watch, then you should be ready to shell out a certain amount. And in no case do not look for where it is cheaper, there the risk of running into a fake will be higher.

    Reply
  4. Vitaly

    Now of course it is difficult to make fake brands that many have. But there are such not conscientious not honest brands that have no conscience and fool people with very large sums that are produced mainly in China. This is why you need to be sharp.

    Reply
  5. Gin

    Fake well-known and famous brands are now not uncommon, but rather the rule. And in order not to buy a fake, you need to take all precautions and, if possible, do not buy such watches cheaply and from hands. But people who do not have money to buy expensive watches, but there is a desire to have branded watches, it seems to me that they will still give preference to fakes and buy them. But from the article it becomes clear how to still distinguish low-quality fakes. THANK YOU!!

    Reply
  6. Олег Тишкин

    Думаю ценители дорогих часов оригинал от подделки сразу отличат. А нам простым смертным приходится только мечтать о такой красоте.

    Reply

Как избежать приобретения реплики часов бренда Rado

Часы rado подделка Техника

Швейцарский бренд Rado представлен на рынке более 100 лет и уже приобрел популярность. Компания получила известность благодаря использованию современных материалов, внедрению новых технологий и разработке элегантного дизайна. Планируя покупку, важно изучить, какие отличительные параметры и особенности имеют оригинальные часы Rado, подделок этого бренда на рынке много, и есть риск приобретения дешевой реплики за большие деньги.

Rado
Rado – швейцарский производитель часов класса люкс.

История бренда

Rado – это швейцарский бренд, входящий в состав группы Swatch Group. Компания была основана в 1917 г. в городке Ленгнау тремя братьями Шлап. Длительное время она занималась изготовлением часовых механизмов, которые в дальнейшем экспортировались в США.

Только в 1958 г. была выпущена первая коллекция под маркой Rado. Она называлась Horse. За время работы компания выпустила более 100 моделей.

Оригинальные часы Rado

Особенности оригинальных часов Rado

Специалисты компании постоянно совершенствуют механизм часов и технологию производства. Rado первым стал выпускать модели, устойчивые к царапинам. Компания выпускает модели с корпусом из:

  • вольфрама;
  • титана;
  • золота;
  • платины и т.д.

Визитная карточка бренда – высокотехнологичная керамика. Устойчивая к царапинам поверхность часовых корпусов и деталей браслетов чарует взгляд безукоризненной отделкой.

Часы Rado с 1993 года изготавливаются из Ceramos – материала платинового цвета, созданного из керамики и металлического композита. Отличительные особенности его – легкость и быстрая адаптация к температуре тела.

Еще один инновационный материал – так называемая plasma high-tech ceramic. Подвергшаяся плазменной обработке керамика приобретает высокую твердость, металлический блеск и узнаваемый платиновый оттенок. Этот материал защищен патентами, он является эксклюзивной разработкой технологов компании.

Стекла во всех без исключения моделях выполнены из сапфира.

Выпуклые, плоские или куполообразные, они дополняют плавные переходы форм корпуса. Отличительная особенность стекол – металлизированная поверхность.

Отличия недорогих подделок:

Недорогие подделки Отличительная особенность
Винты Крестовые
Задняя крышка Позолота на задней крышке
Браслет Звенья с зазорами
Заводная головка Двигается не плавно
Логотип Rado Может иметь следы клея
Поверхность циферблата Есть отпечатки пальцев, волосы и пыль
Серии Original и D-Star У поддельных Rado плохое свечение или его нет вообще
Надписи Орфографические ошибки на крышке
Надписи на циферблате Сливаются
Надписи Swiss, Swiss Made и Swiss Made Отсутствуют

Оригинальные часы Rado

Коллекции

Порядка двух десятков коллекций предоставляют потенциальному покупателю широкий выбор шедевров швейцарского часопрома: женские и мужские, на ремне и браслете, механика и кварц.. Высокие технологии и неподвластный времени дизайн – принципы, объединяющие часы Rado. Отзывы покупателей позволяют выделить особо несколько коллекций.

В таблице представлена информация о популярных коллекциях Rado.

Название коллекции Год выпуска Особенности изделий
Horse 1957 Компания начала поставлять продукцию в страны Азии, где лошадь – символ удачи. Это обусловило название коллекции. Модель отличалась высокой степенью влагозащиты. Испытания подтвердили, что механизм работает на глубине до 120 м.
Gazelle 1960 Название коллекции символизирует скорость. Эта модель получила улучшенный механизм и высокую влагостойкость.
DiaStar 1962 Коллекция DiaStar имела корпус из сверхпрочного материала. Кроме того, это была первая модель, устойчивая к царапинам.
Manhattan 1966 Часы имели прямоугольную форму
Captain Cook 1967 Модель с высокой степенью влагозащиты, предназначенная для дайверов
DiaStar Anatom 1984 Часы оснащались ударопрочным сапфировым стеклом и изогнутой формой корпуса
DiaStar Integral 1985 Вся поверхность модели этой коллекции была закрыта сапфировым стеклом. Браслет выполнен из керамики.
La Coupole 1987 Циферблат прикрыт сапфировым стеклом, отличающимся куполообразной формой, устойчивым к любым царапинам
DiaStar Ceramica 1990 Весь браслет и элементы корпуса были выполнены из керамики. Циферблат прикрыт прочным стеклом.
Sintra 1993 Модель, браслет которой выполнен из сплава керамики и металла
Original 2004 Это усовершенствованный ремейк модели DiaStar 1962 г. Корпус изготавливали из сплава карбида вольфрама и титана.
V10k 2008 Часы, при изготовлении которых использовались искусственные алмазы и титан

Особое внимание – моделям с бриллиантами. Изысканный дизайн в сочетании с искрящимися драгоценными камнями не может оставить равнодушным никого.

Проверить часы Rado по штрих коду:

Введите 13 цифр штрих-кода:

Копии швейцарских часов

Желание обладать статусной, эксклюзивной вещью, покупка которой чересчур обременительна для бюджета, знакомо многим.

Производство копий дорогих швейцарских часов помогает людям потешить свое тщеславие. Этот бизнес в последние годы стал очень популярным. Предлагаются копии часов солидных, уважаемых брендов – хронографы, скелетоны, турбийоны.

В последнее время появились подделки очень высокого уровня. У них есть все внешние признаки оригинала. В этом случае самый надежный способ проверить подлинность – отнести часы в сертифицированный сервисный центр Rado. При изготовлении подделок их производители используют механизмы низкого качества. Опытный часовщик, работающий с продукцией Rado, легко определит подлинность изделия.

Копии швейцарских часов можно разделить на три большие группы:

  1. Скорее имитация. Это так называемые поверхностные копии. Как правило, сходство с оригиналом весьма отдаленное. Общими могут быть только буквы в написании бренда. Циферблаты выполнены неаккуратно. Отметки и цифры смещены или повернуты. Неаккуратные надписи. Цена – несколько долларов. Такие покупают и носят шутки ради.
  2. Продукт китайского часопрома. Цена – несколько десятков долларов. Копирует оригинал в общих чертах. При внимательном осмотре можно увидеть отличие от оригинала в проработке мелких элементов. Неаккуратно могут быть установлены накладные элементы – цифры, часовые отметки, знаки. Продаются как копии.
  3. Довольно точная копия. Механизм чаще всего японский, хорошего качества. Проработка деталей тщательная. Для того чтобы найти отличия от оригинала, придется вооружиться лупой и точным каталогом с качественными фото. Такие копии чаще называют репликами. Могут продаваться как оригиналы.

Для чего покупают копии дорогих часов?

Каждый человек сам выбирает, что написать на визитной карточке. Ведь именно такую роль играют часы на его руке. Часто аксессуар говорит о человеке больше, чем его визитка. Специалисту по этикету достаточно одного взгляда на часы, чтобы понять, что за человек носит их на запястье.

Покупая копию сертифицированного хронометра известного бренда, о котором в дорогом бутике продавец-консультант расскажет целую историю, трудно рассчитывать на то, что вместе с ним вам достанется впечатление, которое он производит. Скорее всего, эффект будет обратный.

Обладатель фальшивых часов произведет впечатление человека, который выдает себя не за того, кем является на самом деле.

Часто покупателем, который сознательно покупает подделку, управляют любопытство, снобизм, желание выдать себя за представителя более высокого социального класса. Часовой этикет рекомендует выбирать часы, цена которых соответствует уровню доходов и положению в обществе их обладателя.

Покупаете ли вы реплики дорогих брендовых вещей?
ДаНет

Способы отличить от подделки

Для начала определимся, в чем состоит проблема. Если покупателю предлагают копии часов Rado, и он осознанно совершает покупку, необходимости в поиске отличий от оригинала не возникает. Все ясно и так. Вы купили реплику (так солиднее).

Если же вам продают копию под видом оригинальных часов, можно говорить о подделке. Они сегодня встречаются так часто, что от ошибки не застрахован даже покупатель в дорогом бутике. К сожалению, такова реальность. Если, когда вы покупаете часы Rado (оригинал), у вас появились сомнения в их подлинности, нужно проверить некоторые признаки.

Rado – это популярный бренд, который часто подделывают. Чтобы купить оригинальный продукт, следует обратить внимание на упаковку, конструкцию браслета и корпуса, винты, фиксирующие крышку. Поможет определить подделку и вес.

Упаковка

Бренд Rado стремится к совершенству во всем. Свои модели производитель пакует в плотную добротную коробку, выполненную из кожи, сафьяна или муара. Сверху на откидной крышке присутствует тесненный логотип. Недопустимо наличие пятен от клея, а также царапин и других изъянов. На дне оригинальных часов есть надпись с указанием серийного номера изделия и данных производителя.

Подделки чаще упаковываются в коробки, выполненные из дерматина, картона или другого дешевого материала.

Часы лежат на достаточно мягкой подушечке.

Упаковка
Часы Rado представлены в новой оригинальной упаковке.

Кроме того, обязательно к оригинальным часам прилагается гарантийный талон, представленный пластиковой картой с голограммой.

При продаже талон заполняет продавец. Он указывает номер модели, дату и место продажи. Запись заверяется печатью.

В талоне должен быть указан адрес и печать магазина, серийный номер изделия и дата покупки.

К часам прилагается и сертификат качества. Если вложения отсутствуют, это указывает на подделку. Нужно обратить внимание на четкость печати и всех надписей. Если они размыты, лучше отказаться от покупки.

На дне наружного картонного футляра – специальный отсек, в который вкладывается многостраничная, на нескольких языках, инструкция по эксплуатации. Инструкция универсальная, охватывает все разновидности часов Rado.

Циферблат

Швейцарские часы Rado должны иметь безукоризненный циферблат. Все надписи – ровные, четкие. Накладные элементы должны иметь надежное крепление, они строго симметричны. Аналогично должны выглядеть стрелки. На дешевых копиях даже без лупы на блестящих поверхностях стрелок можно обнаружить пятна, оставленные пальцами сборщика.

Внизу циферблата обязательно должна быть маркировка Swiss made.

Реплика может иметь надпись “Made in Switzerland” или “Made in Swiss”.

В хронографах Rado все кнопки и стрелки рабочие. Кнопки не должны иметь люфтов, при нажатии ощущается отчетливый щелчок. У дешевых копий стрелки и дополнительные шкалы могут быть просто нарисованы. Кнопки зачастую – бутафория. Могут быть и настоящие хронографы, но с дешевыми механизмами. Если оригинал – механика с автоподзаводом, то реплика – с кварцевым механизмом. Отличить их друг от друга очень легко.

Заводная головка на торце оригинала имеет рельефное изображение товарного знака Rado.

Заводная головка с логотипом Rado

Для изготовления часов Rado используются только нецарапающиеся сапфировые стекла. То же и с задней крышкой. Если она выполнена прозрачной, это может быть только сапфир. Его можно поцарапать только алмазом. То же относится и к корпусу и деталям браслета. На реплике псевдокерамику можно поцарапать пилочкой для ногтей.

Браслет и корпус

Корпус и браслет должны быть выполнены из одного материала. Недопустимо наличие царапин и неровностей. Титановая застежка является двусторонней. Это указывает на подлинность часов. Если установлена односторонняя стальная застежка, это подделка. На корпусе должно быть указано название бренда.

Браслет оригинальных часов Rado

Застежка на браслетах Rado выполняется из титана. Застежка двухсторонняя, она надежно фиксируется с двух сторон. На репликах застежка стальная.

Винты крышки

При определении оригинальности часов нужно внимательно рассмотреть винты. Они должны быть выполнены из титана и откручиваться плоской отверткой. В репликах эти элементы стальные и имеют крестовой разрез.

Винты оригинальных часов Rado

Если интересующая вас модель имеет напыление или какое-либо покрытие на корпусе и ремешке, то ее следует детально рассмотреть. В оригинальных часах покрытие на всех участках идет равномерным слоем. Отсутствуют сколы и потертости. Покрытие на копиях обычно бывает тоньше по краям. К тому же со временем оно, как правило, стирается.

Вес изделия

Оригинальные часы Rado изготавливают из качественных материалов, поэтому они имеют больший вес, чем копии.

Держа часы в руке, смотрим на вес. Оригиналы бывают гораздо тяжелее своих копий. Например, керамические модели обладают хорошим весом, поскольку состоят из высококачественных противоударных керамических элементов. Их копии, как правило, намного легче, так как сделаны из пластмассы.

Так, подделки керамических моделей часов чаще выполняют из плотной пластмассы. Это сильно отражается на весе.

Оригинальные часы Rado

Дополнительные методы, как можно определить подлинность

На часах обязательно должен присутствовать штрихкод. Его проверка не дает 100 % гарантию подлинности устройства, однако, если при его считывании возникают проблемы, следует отказаться от покупки.

Сравнение часов в каталоге производителя

Выбирая модель, нужно проверить, есть ли она в каталоге на сайте производителя. Отыскать ее можно по фотографиям и серийному номеру. Даже если такие часы есть, нужно тщательно сверить продающееся изделие с изображениями, данными производителями. Даже незначительные отклонения в дизайне указывают на подделку. Нужно обратить особое внимание на вес, цвет, форму деталей, размещение мелких элементов на циферблате и т.д.

Модель
Модель нужно выбирать из каталога производителя.

Еще один вариант проверки качества аксессуара – это отнести ее в официальный сервисный центр Rado, где опытные часовщики раскроют корпус и проверят детали механизма.

Батареи

Заметим также, что если после покупки часов через месяц у них села батарейка, то вы приобрели копию. В оригиналах батарейки держатся 2-4 года. К сожалению, на момент покупки это не проверишь.

Если элемент питания разрядился в течение нескольких месяцев, это указывает на подделку.

Гарантии качества

К часам производитель предоставляет расширенную гарантию на 2 года, позволяющую ремонтировать механизм бесплатно во всех странах, где есть фирменные магазины бренда. Для получения обслуживания важно проследить, чтобы с изделием прилагался правильно заполненный гарантийный талон.

Где лучше покупать часы бренда Rado

Искать оригиналы стоит в фирменном магазине этого бренда или у официальных дилеров.

На рынке или в переходе можно встретить только лишь различные варианты подделок – от самых примитивных, хорошо различимых невооруженным глазом, до очень хороших копий, внешне практически неотличимых от оригинала, но с плохим качеством механизмов (реплики).

Покупая конкретную модель, надо как следует рассмотреть ее внешний вид. Идеальный циферблат, четкие контуры мелких деталей-это все признаки оригинала. Стекло без трещин и царапин – в часах от Rado стоит сапфировое стекло с металлизированной поверхностью, устойчивое к повреждениям.

Сам корпус тоже не должен иметь никаких царапин и повреждений. А если заявлен керамический корпус, то без трещин и сколов.

Оригинальные часы Rado

Стоимость оригинала

Rado – это дорогой бренд. Цены на модели начинаются с 5-6 тыс. долларов. Если стоимость устройства невысока, это указывает на подделку.

Если на ценнике стоит сумма, ниже 2-3 тысяч долларов, то стоит усомниться в его подлинности.

Поскольку в изготовлении часов используются драгоценные камни и металлы, то указанная выше цена относится к самым скромным моделям и установлена производителем в Швейцарии. Значит, у нас она будет выше.

Оригинальные швейцарские часы Rado не могут быть дешевыми. Как правило, копируют дорогие модели. В Rado это коллекции Integral, Sintra, Ceramica, хронографы. Все это дорогие, престижные часы стоимостью, превышающей несколько тысяч долларов. Будьте бдительны. Если вам предлагают часы Rado за 300-400 долларов, можно не сомневаться – это копия.

Модели с использованием бриллиантов стоят от 5-6 тысяч долларов.

Какие качества оригинальных часов для вас важнее всего?
Безукоризненный внешний вид
0%
Продуманный до мелочей дизайн
0%
Возможность показать свой статус
100%
Долгий срок службы
0%
Точность работы механизма
0%
Удобство на руке
0%
Проголосовало: 1

Что делать если продали подделку?

Куда обращаться, если продали подделку?

Узнать!

Андрей Кожевников

Автор блога. Опыт работы Товароведом 7 лет. Специалист по определению качественных товаров. Отличил более 5000 подделок товаров. Мой девиз: нет предела совершенству!

Оцените автора
Как отличить подделку от оригинала
Добавить комментарий

  1. hamed

    Это была интересная и полезная статья о том, как избежать покупки поддельных часов Rado, я многому научился и хотел бы поблагодарить вас за ваш сайт за то, что вы запомнили такой ценный контент.

    Ответить
  2. Вадим Романович

    У моих Радо, купленных в 90-х, была кожаная коробка. Очень внушительно смотрелась. В те годы о подделках речи не шло, проблемы такой не было. Купил я эти часы в одном очень серьезном магазине в Москве. Носил с удовольствием, достойная вещь.

    Ответить
  3. Максим

    По моему мнению, если ты хочешь дорогую фирменную вещь, в данном случае часы, то тогда ты должен быть готов выложить определенную сумму. И ни в коем случае не искать где дешевле, там риск нарваться на подделку будет выше.

    Ответить